Row Wrapper 2

Shangri-La

4.9355
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

8 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

Private Lot here! The back yard faces conservation and a pond, privacy at the pool w/larger patio, Gas Grill, 3 en-suites, Large Theater, No rear neighbors. This newer custom built 4200 Sq ft home is designed as the ultimate vacation home. THE most affordable 8 bedroom in the entire Reunion Resort!

- Granite Counters
- filtered water and ice maker.
- A breakfast bar with seating for 4 with a formal dining area and seating for 16
- family room has seating for 9 on plush leather sofas along with a 60" LED TV and DVD player.
- The first floor Master Suite has a king bed, 50" tv, private bath with garden tub leading out to the patio.
-Patio: Massive, shaded lanai w/table seating for 8 and a beautiful sectional sofa and gas grill. Private Pool/Spa gets direct sun from rise to set - it doesn’t get any better than this for acquiring that Florida tan.
- 2nd Floor - 5 King bedrooms plush mattresses and 40" tvs on all walls. Two Twins in one Disney Themed Room.
- Loft - perfect for card or board games on those nights your families want to stay inside. There is also a laptop bar when work needs to get done, as well as cable tv.
- 9 seat cinema with individual leather, reclining, stadium seating! Bluray , 80" high def LED screen, dolby 5.1 digital surround sound.
- Games: Skee Ball, Dome Hockey, Ping Pong, Poker Table, 60 in one table arcade

10 minutes to Disney, 25 to Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld and Universal and 45 minutes to Legoland

Bed Configuration Sleeps 16:
7 Kings (one en-suite 1st Floor)
2 Twins

Resort Amenities
*3 Signature Golf Courses
*Waterpark w/ Kids Splash Zone
*Tennis
4 Restaurants on site
Golf Pro Shop
Golf Academy
Sushi Bar
Concierge
Conference Center
Tiki Bar
Fitness Room
Arcade
World Class Spa
8 Community Pools and Hot-tubs
**Access to the waterpark, golf or tennis is limited, additional fees that will apply and advance notice is required for access.
5 Night Minimum, 7 Night Min at Holidays
**Note 4 vehicle Maximum
**Nearby Construction Possible, Resort is Booming w/New Real Estate
COPY OF ID REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING AND **YOU AGREE TO TERMS AND CONDITIONS WHEN BOOKING NO RV, TRAILER OR BOATS ALLOWED.
**Free pool/spa heating from November 1 – April 30th. Pool heat has no monetary value and is a free service offered with your rental

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great location for family vcation

June 2019
, Chesapeake , VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family of 12 enjoyed this outstanding house, plenty of room, great pool area, large bedrooms, and stocked kitchen.

Outstanding

April 2019
, Fletcher, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was exactly as shown In the picture. You will be thankful of the cleanliness and how equipped the home is with pots, pool towels, and things left by previous renters like dishwasher tablets extra paper towels, trash bags to get you going. We also left things for others to get started with. Be sure to have Tara to leave word for the garbage in between stays because it was missed but it wasn’t running over or anything, and I called her and the very same or next day it was taken care of. Everything you need is close by! We really enjoyed our stay in the home and of course like any other busy rentals little wear and tear in the game room and could be updated but overall everyone the kids loved it and the kids ask to go back because they enjoyed the pool at the house and Disney!! Go Ahead - RENT IT you will not be disappointed!!!! Very clean and pool area very private.

Enough Space for Everyone

February 2019
, Souris, MB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great having 7 King Size beds and several bathrooms and showers. The location was super. A short distance from Disney World and a bit further to Universal Studios, but in a very quiet area with very friendly 24 hour security at every entrance. The home did need a few minor things, but we sent maintenance a list, so it would be ready for their next guests.

2019 PGA Trip

January 2019
, Wickliffe, OH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good experience but the house seemed to be missing a few items.

The house was clean and in a great location.

We could not find any wash clothes or dish towels.

I would rent there again in the future.

Family Christmas Vacation 2018

December 2018
, Summerfield, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The family really enjoyed the rental home and the location close to all the Orlando attractions.

Rest, Rest, and more Rest!

July 2018
, Denton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I decided to turn a 2 day business trip by myself in to a 7 day vacation with my family and this was the perfect location.

What we needed more than anything was a place to rest and we did exactly that. We only left the house one time and that was to go to the water park. I have 10 year old and 7 year old boys who were so delightfully content with the swimming pool and the XBox One (anyone heard of Fortnite) that they never once mentioned Disney and Universal. LOL literally!

We had additional family who live in Florida (which brought the total to 14) come and visit on the weekend and everyone had a room and bed to sleep in. There are 6 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Beautiful gated community. There are some really big houses in the community but this is a big home! There’s a difference.

Oh! Friendly tip I pass along to all renters. If you’re gonna treat yourself to a rental home budget for a private chef as well. This was my second time retaining this service and it’s a GAME CHANGER! 7 days, 13 meals (breakfast and dinner), $1,900.00! Do the math, you can’t beat it, you’re welcome!

Great

July 2018
, Union city, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great but waiting on my deposit

Shangri-La

May 2018
, Frankfort, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental home was in great location. Close to all parks but far enough away for quiet and relaxation. Well maintained property, clean comfortable rooms. Great place for family/friend get away. Property management was quick to respond to all questions.

Shangri-La

May 2018
, Marion, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great service and accommodations.

2018 Golf Trip

March 2018
, KOKOMO, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice accomodations, everything was clean and in good working order.

Fun at Shangri La

January 2018
, West Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Just recently stayed in this rental and our combined family of 10 had an amazing stay. The location is awesome. The home itself is very comfortable and decorated very nicely. Love, love, love that most of the bedrooms had King sized beds. Our family really appreciated this. Our kids had a blast using the pool, the game room, and the theater room. Really a great property and this was our second visit to this home. We hope to get the opportunity to stay there again!!

Florida Vacation

July 2017

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great family vacation

Bridal party house

June 2017
, stafford, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house worked perfect for what we needed Vacation2florida were very easy to work with.
Thanks

Shangrila

May 2017
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful home and a great location. Convenience to Disney as well. Love this house. 3rd time to rent it.

Great House

February 2017
, NORTH ANDOVER, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've stayed at multiple houses in Kissimmee and this is a great one. Clean, convenient, and all the amenities. We had 6 kids and 4 adults and still didn't use 2 of the bedrooms. I highly recommend this property

Shangri-la bliss

July 2016
, WHITSTABLE, XX United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic rental villa. Beautifully furnished and designed with a spectacular pool and hot tub. It was a real joy to return to the villa and spend time there.
The only let down was the door key code not working at arrival. It was a pain to sit outside waiting for a return call to help us (it was late on a Sunday when we arrived.).

Fabulous Location ...Quality Environment ... Total Comfort!

July 2016
, Cleveland Heights, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Shangri-La was a perfect home for our extended family summer retreat. We found the home to be very comfortable for the kids, grandparents and tired professionals in the family! The layout was very conducive to family interaction, with many entertainment options. The entire family is still raving about each of their rooms and the comfort of the beds.

Basic supplies are available. There are a few items that needed attention, which were acknowledged by the property management quickly.

There is construction in the area, as the resort is continuing to expand, yet there was no noise or disruption experienced.

The pictures do not do the home justice! This is a great choice in a neighborhood full of quality options.

Satisfied

June 2016
, selma , NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a really good time in Florida, we also loved and enjoyed our rental.. The house was great.. We are looking now to stay again

Fabulous Villa

August 2015
, Enfield, Middlesex United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was described accurately, the property was very clean and well maintained to a very high spec. The only down side was that there was only 4 sunbeds and there were 16 of us, so it did cause a problem. The beds were so comfortable, you are guaranteed a good night sleep. The management company were on hand when we called them, and came promptly to the villa. I would definitely recommend this property, it was spacious and was in a great location.

Great vacation rental

August 2015
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time on our visit. Close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away to get some peace and quiet. It was just my wife, 2 kids, and myself so we had plenty of room and there was plenty for the kids to do. Home was clean and comfortable. The management company was excellent and responded quickly to any questions. Would definitely stay again.

Sibling Vacation

June 2015
, Mebane, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

My siblings and I live in different states. So when we decided to get our families together we were in search of the perfect space. Shangra- la was fantastic!. Having a pool at the house allowed for hours of water fun every day to wind down and relax. The game room and theatre were big hits with the entire family. Everyone was glad to have their own space with so many bedrooms and baths. The only thin I was missing was a few kitchen supplies.... Big serving bowls, muffin pan and a griddle. I didn't like the tolls but Overall a great trip.

Family Fun In the Sun

May 2015
, Tadley, Hampshire United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have just returned from a 2 week family vacation and were all very sad to leave. The villa location and outside pool area were excellent; close to all the attractions but also a great place to relax.

Tara was so helpful throughout and made our stay all the the more enjoyable.

Great Place

April 2015
, Chesterland, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location!! Easy to get to Disney and the airport. The movie theater room is fantastic!!

Family vacation

March 2015
, Midland, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home was fantastic. We had 6 adults and 9 grandchildren under the age of 8. They thoroughly enjoyed the pool and theater room. When things got hectic we popped a movie in and made popcorn and we had peace and quiet for a couple hours. We came down for Disney but I really think the little ones had more fun in the pool. Thank you for the use of your home, it's what made our vacation unforgettable.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed the home! Thank you for staying with

Nice new house great for bit families

January 2015
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very well equipped, and we enjoyed the game room, media center, and pool. The beds were all super-comfy, and it was great to have a table that could seat 14. The management was very kind to provide air mattresses when we thought we'd have a couple of extra guests. The only downside was that accessing the Reunion facilities (water park, golf, tennis) requires 7 days advanced notice, so we couldn't pick a day for the water park based on weather. It's a good location with easy access.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Don't forget to download the all in one, free App, search "vacation2florida" in your app store! Learn about area restaurants, things to do, events right on your mobile phone. A must have app for your next vacation!

December Vacation

December 2014
, Matthews, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience. Relaxing home for the adults, lots of things to do for the children (home theater, pool, and game room). More than enough kitchen/eating space. Will be booking this home in the future.

Beautiful Home!

October 2014
, Claverack, New York United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 15 completely enjoyed our stay at Shangri-La. There was more than enough room and it met every need we had. My one complaint was the game room was hot.

Great house and location!!!

October 2014
, Farmington, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Where do I start with such a great vacation property...lots of new towels (kitchen and bath), very clean, plenty of space to relax, LOVE the theater room and game room, pool and spa are very relaxing, conservation lots next door are great for privacy and not being close to neighbors, great dual band router for Wifi, AND like the soap, trash bags, etc left for us to begin our stay.

The only improvements would be: Satelite or Cable boxes that could provide more channels in HD (why have all these awesome TV's and no HD?). AC in the garage or a way to open the garage for fresh air...that space is not really usable during the day. New kitchen trash can...the one there will not hold a regular trash bag so we bought 30 gallon bags but they also fell down inside the trash can. Just get a regular size trash can in there. Grill on the back porch did not have propane although this was probably on purpose:).

Don't look any further...you will love this house and its proximity to the parks (about 10 to 15 minutes). Food and grocery about 5 minutes away.

Manager's Response

Hi Bryan,
Thanks so much for your honest feedback we will look into the information provided and see what we can do about the upgrades, great ideas! Sorry the grill should've been picked up from the company that rents them to our guests. I am so glad you had a wonderful time and we hope to hear from you again in the future.

Awesome place to stay!! Beautiful everything!!

August 2014
, Abbeville, Louisiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pictures do not do this beautiful home justice. The home/property was immaculate when it came to cleanliness and the location was only a short drive from all kinds of wonderful attractions (Disney, Universal,etc). We especially enjoyed the in home theater and pool. Manager was supper friendly and met all our needs immediately. I would recommend this property to anyone who plans to visit Florida. It is truly a site to see.

Overall great but with a few glitches

July 2014
, Montgomery Village, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

The home was great and accommodated us well. However, prior to coming reading all the rules and regulations there was an implication a grill was on the property as there were lengthy rules regarding the grill. Upon arrival ...no grill and when I called I was told we could rent one that was a disappointment. We had one terrible weather day a perfect day for a movie and we could not get the DVD player to work. After many attempts and corresponding with the property manager no go. He came the next day and fixed but we didn't need it then. It seems to me those things should all be checked out prior to an arrival. But overall it was great I would highly recommend it. Location was great, amenities were enjoyed (water park and golf) but we were there to go to Disney and it was an easy access and an easy drive.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a great time. Not sure what happened with the grill but no where in our advertisement states the home has a grill, sorry for the confusion. As noted during your visit, the DVD players are checked prior to arrival. When came to the home to fix the dvd, we discovered that a cable was moved to house an Ipod. We did notify you by email of this finding and ask guests to please not changes cables or settings. We are surprised of the 2 rating for property condition as this home is brand new and you were the fourth renter. Thank you for your business.

Great Vacation Home

April 2014
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were in town for a dance competition held at Disney. There were 8 moms total that stayed in the house and we had an absolute blast together. The location was fantastic and the house had everything we could possibly need. The house is beautifully decorated and the beds were comfy and clean!! The pool and the lanai were incredible and fun to sit outside. We hope to stay again next year. Look no further-this is the house for your group.